Hello everyone, new to BRS, from the area, introducing myself and my system...

pallobi

Neal
hello everyone... my name is Neal, i live in Woodstock, CT jus over the CT, MA line... I have been keeping saltwater since april of 2006, and have been keeping my current system for 11 months now, and it was the start of my sps keeping as well... I was turned on to this site after meeting aquaman_68 in north Providence this past weekend when he purchased an acro colony from a buddy of mine... (nice guy, great looking frags as i saw him sell a few)... anyways, i thought i would start with a description of my system... Even though i am only less than a year into sps keeping, i am a very avid hobbyist, and do a TON of research, and have learned ALOT in a year... I am looking to keep many kinds of sps as well as zoa's and certian paly's, have them grow out nice and healthy (fingers crossed), have them grow into big, beautiful colonies, and hopefully have a small frag farm in the not so soon future...I believe in t5's, shallow tanks (21" or less imo), barebottom, lots of skimming power, using carbon, and very high flow, circulation, and turnover... I also believe less is more, and simpler is better... but that is just me...

SYSTEM: 75g RR Barebottom Sps/Zoa/Paly/Clam Display w/ 2 Vortech MP40s, 8 bulb 48" t5 Teklight (4 ATI Blue Plus, 2 ATI True Actinics, 2 ATI Aquablue Special) & Mag Drive 9.5 return pump... 40g breeder Invert & Live Rock Refugium w/ Mag Drive 7 return pump... 40g breeder Sump w/ Reef Octopus 300 Extreme dual pump skimmer, Finnex 300 watt submersible heater & 2 BRS media reactors (carbon) fed w/ Mag Drive 3.5 pump

DISPLAY: 32 Sps, 8 Zoa & 4 Paly species, Purple Tang, Sixline Wrasse, 3" Crocea Clam, 5" Maxima Clam, 15 Turbo Snails, 6 Blue Porcelian Crabs

REFUGIUM: Purple Reef Lobster, Fancy Brittle Star, Tiger Conch, Arrow Crab, Blue Coral Banded Shrimp

WISHLIST: Pair of Fire Shrimp, ORA Blue Mandarin, and perhaps a Golden Midas Blenny