Im looking for a Berghia Nudibranch

SteveDola

Good Tings
BRS Member
Im on the hunt for berghia nudibranch to help with some aptasia before it gets out of hand. Had anyone seen them at a LFS?

Let me know too as I'd be interested in a few. Also if you want I'd be interested in splitting costs with you and we could maybe meet up at the Feb meeting if you'll be attending...

Steve - not positive but, RI Aquarium may have some on North Main. I think I saw some last time I was there a couple of weeks ago. Worth a shot.

that LFS in western prov (sea creature I think) offered to order some for us a while back. Who is it there Joe? I think his name starts with a J. Good guy. Anyhow, he said he could get them and the price seemed reasonable. I never got any though.

Skipton's used to carry them but they say they can't get any right now. Saltyunderground dot com claims to have them ready to ship but I have never used these guys before.

Given that the shipping is more than the Berghias in small quantities, I would definitely go in with you guys on a shipment. I have been considering biting the bullet and ordering a few and eating the enormous shipping costs on just three Berghias, but if you are going to order some, I would love to get in on it.

For the record, the Berghias work amazing. And they are 100% going to work unlike other supposed solutions. I used ONE in my old 30g tank and it took about three days before I noticed anything, and then on the fourth day, one aiptasia was gone, and a few days later, everything was gone.