Ideas on more fish

mpsteve

Sps connoisseur
So I have a 120g 48x24x24 tank with sump. This tank is a sps tank with a few lps. I'm interested in some more fish but can't think of any I would want to add but I'm still new to the hobby. I had a tank back in 08-09 but broke it down before going to Iraq.

I just started a new tank January of this year. And so far I have.

3x blue green chromis
2x midnight clown fish
1x purple tang
1x malenarus wrasse
1x yellow chorus wrasse

Can't think of what else I would want. I have tried 2 copperbands. First one starved to death and I just sold my second one tonight as I ran out of aiptasia for it to eat and couldn't get it to eat prepped food. Didn't wanna see another one die, so it was better to sell it to someone in need of an aiptasia cure.

So let me here your ideas for new fish guys. Post pictures if you can also

Perhaps some Lyretail anthias. Unlike other anthias, these are more likely to survive with just one feeding per day.
If you didn't have the purple tang, I would've suggested a yellow tang but zebrazoma are very agressive toward each other and esp. a 4' tank.
-Leopard wrasse are always my favorite.
-flasher wrasses
-bangai fish
-a pair of flame wrasse would add the missing red/orange in your fish stock.
If you dare, a flame angelfish. Please be advised that adding any kind of angelfish is a gamble between it and the corals. But if just so damn cool!
Basically, I think you just need some red in the fish stock.

Maybe a white tail bristle tooth tang. The purple tang only fought the copperband for like 2 days then quit

Gobies - either a shrimp goby type or a neon goby or both.
Also a blenny could do well.
Royal gramma, or an assessor or other basslet.
Hawkfish are cool if you have no shrimp.

if you are interested in clowns, i have two normal clowns that are paired living in my sump. Happy to unload for whatever you want to offer. message me if interested.