Re-Introduction

saltwaterB

BRS Member
Hello Everyone,

Many of you already know me, and some of you I have never met. So I figured to clear up a bit of confusion I would do a little reintroduction.

Hello, my name is Brendan (most people call me -B-), and like many of you, "I have a problem" I am hooked on aquaria, can't get enough...lol
I have been keeping aquariums since I was 5 or 6 years old. I have also worked in the aquarium/pet industry off and on since I was 15 years old. I am now 32 and I can not shake it.
As a youngster I kept anything (freshwater) I could get my hands on. From local pond and river fish to community and semi-aggresive. During High School I took a great interest in aggresive freshwater fish (like any other 14-18 year old boy) During colledge I turned my to focus on Amazon fish primarily. Now out of moms house and on my own I was not limited to the 3-5 tanks she would let me keep. And in the natuaral proggression of the hobby I went towrds freshwater planted tanks. Let me tell you, I suck at planted tanks. I do not have a green thumb at all. I tried so many different methods out there, and had minimal to no success. All the time and money I was putting into it was coming up with nothing. Then in 1994 I started into reef keeping. I had kept saltwater fish in the past but never a full blown reef setup. Well let me tell you, it wasn't too long after when I realized that I DO have a salty thumb, and never looked back. In 1996 I started the Perfect Pet, an aquarium maintenance and installation company. While continuing to do this a had the opportunity to work at many of our favorite LFS's.(Skipton's, Tropic Isle, Aqua Addicts, Aquarium Gallery..to name a few) Learning a lot from them and bringing my own personal touches to each.