Beginner Reefer here!

sights2012

BRS Member
Hi everyone! I was forwarded to this site and so far am seeing some great stuff!

I am new to reefing, and have a 90 gallon mixed reef tank that has been running for 6 months with not too many problems. I have never used RODI water (currently on about 95 TDS well water...I know!!!) , and am in the process of setting one up within the next week or two. It's pretty fun, and enjoyable to do this! Something cool I use to monitor my levels is Google Slides. I posted my values below, and even have some cool graphs that are automatically updated! Also, I just started dosing alkalinity and and calcium/ trace elements. I think it was Seachem two part liquid. My orange SPS has closed and started to bleach, but upon further inspection, I can see orange polyps inside. I am thinking it is a Kh problem, but could also be a phos, or nitrate problem. I also added some Chaeto in my refugium with a timed light to run during the night. Let me know what you think! Recommendations are definitely welcome!
1638398409532.png

Attachments

• Weekly Water Log - Reef Tank.pdf
    1.3 MB · Views: 172
Yes, although I haven't had any crashes, I haven't seen much good happen very quickly lol, but I stay on top of monitoring my levels. It just sucks these last few weeks since I broke my ankle.

Yes, although I haven't had any crashes, I haven't seen much good happen very quickly lol, but I stay on top of monitoring my levels. It just sucks these last few weeks since I broke my ankle.
hope for a speedy recovery I do it the easy way
9717C91B-0A57-4444-B9E7-BB06353E67DF.png

been in the game since 2013 it did not get to here quickly. just go slow research, research research and enjoy the ride
The biggest lesson I learned is don’t wast money on cheap equipment because you will be buying it again. I started with a used 55g with HOB power filters