Incredible tank vid $$

I am putting this out there to see what you all think, and remember, I am a fellow hobbyist, that loves this hobby.
That tank is kind of excessive. I respect everyone’s freedom, but, this kind of stuff is what red flags our cherished hobby with those that seek to destroy our freedom to do this. Those are some spectacular colors and what a variety of variants on similar species/same species.
If the owner assured me that over five years he collected frags and grew most of these from other captive specimens, then that would be cool. Somehow, I doubt that is the case. To be clear: I am not jealous, or raining on the parade, that display is not my thing aquaristically anyway. It is too artificial and looks nothing like a wild reef would. It looks like Pee-Wee’s Funhouse to me, but, that is me. Those are some darn beautiful and unique animals, for certain.

Last edited:
That tank is kind of excessive.
If the owner assured me that over five years he collected frags and grew most of these from other captive specimens, then that would be cool. Somehow, I doubt that is the case.
Couldn't agree more, so many people just go and buy up colonies and slap them in, are these surviving, growing or dying.

I agree with everyone. While that’s definitely a bit excessive and the coral all looks a little squished, I feel like no tank really looks like a natural reef- there’s no blue light in the ocean, lol! But really, if he actually checks his water daily and if he’s monitoring it and keeping everything healthy then I think it’s ok!

The lack of water motion creeped me out. O2 saturation dropping!! Get that pump back on!! So unnatural, Want to see those polyps swaying. Some ridiculous specimens and colors though

To be fair, if he didn't know what he was doing all those euphyllia would start bailing out with all the nute consumption