New to Boston

sagecx

Non-member
Hi there i just wanted to introduce myself. I have just recently moved to Boston from Seattle to continue my education here and left behind my 220g reef :( . I have about 5 years experience reefkeeping and cant let go of the hobby so I'm starting up a 60g cube. I am looking forward to meeting some of you at the next BRS meeting.

Oh also I live in the Brookline area and was hoping somebody could recommend some local fish stores that are ideally in the general Boston area.

welcome to brs... i am not sure of the fish stores, but when u get the tank running, WE LOVE PICS!!!

WelcomeBRS2.gif

Welcome!!! Closest store to Boston is Skipton's which is in Boston :D

Theres a bunch of people on here in the Brookline area (including me :) ) so if you need anything just holler

I will try to get some pics up once i get everything set up how i like it. Hopefully by the end of this week. It's pretty bare right now no fish and regretably only a few corals. Before i left Seattle i fragged a few of my favorite corals(lol a few turned into about 35 if you count types of zoas) and then sold/gave away the rest of the colonies. Then I had them packed up and flown up with me. Unfortunately the combination of a long airline delay and and a cracked tank that i had shipped up early lead to the survival of only about 7 of them :(. Lost basically everything but the zoas and suprisingly my duncans and 1 acan(figured the acan would have been the first to go) I know transporting corals is a longshot at best but i thought i had things well planned....lesson learned.

Anyways the survivors are looking better and tank has been up a month and holding parameters nicely. Will be adding some very nice rock i got from Marco soon and I will try to get pics along the way.

Oh I will be going to New England Law starting in a few weeks.

I'm just up the street on mission hill. Drop me a line if you need anything...