New to BRS and looking to start a primarily frag focused reef

Lookingtofrag

Non-member
Hey guys. I’ve been reefing for around 7 years now and recently got out of the hobby but I have been having some serious coral “withdrawals” and I am trying to jump back into the hobby hopefully with a frag tank…. Or two ;).

what are your plans so far?
Well when I got my first saltwater tank I was 11 and it was a pre owned 45 gallon tank. I made pretty much every mistake you could and I eventually upgraded to a 75 gallon and a 14 gallon bio cube once I got the hang of things better. Now I am 20 and ready to start my own tank from scratch THE RIGHT WAY. Waiting weeks and weeks for it to cycle, the full 9 yards.

So my main plans with this frag tank is to do it right and see how well I can maximize coral growth. I hope to be able to (best case scenario probably) break even and fund my hobby in an enjoyable way.

Well when I got my first saltwater tank I was 11 and it was a pre owned 45 gallon tank. I made pretty much every mistake you could and I eventually upgraded to a 75 gallon and a 14 gallon bio cube once I got the hang of things better. Now I am 20 and ready to start my own tank from scratch THE RIGHT WAY. Waiting weeks and weeks for it to cycle, the full 9 yards.

So my main plans with this frag tank is to do it right and see how well I can maximize coral growth. I hope to be able to (best case scenario probably) break even and fund my hobby in an enjoyable way.
what sorts of corals have you kept successfully so far?