Reef Frenzy frozen food

I've been using it for a few months now. I wish there was a store close to me that carried it (I dropped a sample off at Krystal Clear, but as far as I know they aren't carrying it), but Larry has been shipping the food to me. If anyone in the Central MA area wanted to do a group buy, I would be happy to organize this.

It's good food -- we used to carry it until we were cut off because a different near-by bigger store started carrying it ( joys of being a small business :) ).

In any case, make sure you don't feed this food every day unless you have a kick-a** filtration system. If I remember correctly, while we were carrying it, Larry had recommended feeding his food on alternate days, and feeding something like pellets / flakes in the interim (because of all the vitamins + nutrients packed in Larry's food, you can run into unwanted algae / bacterial bloom issues if you feed this every day).

Hope that helps!

- Archit

I use the food and absolutely love it. I feed it every other day and nls pellets on the off day. I like to think I have good filtration but I feed it every day for 2 weeks and didn't see any blooms or raise in po4 but I think every other day works better.

It's good stuff and I know Larry's operation is bigger now so if you wanted to carry it again archit I'm sure Larry could do it. Having some place local would be awesome.

I use the food and absolutely love it. I feed it every other day and nls pellets on the off day. I like to think I have good filtration but I feed it every day for 2 weeks and didn't see any blooms or raise in po4 but I think every other day works better.

It's good stuff and I know Larry's operation is bigger now so if you wanted to carry it again archit I'm sure Larry could do it. Having some place local would be awesome.

Thanks Bryan! :)