smart home .com

I really wouldn't trust X-10 for a tank. It is VERY unreliable and will turn on and off when you least expect it (especially if you live in a more highly populated area). If you go with any X-10 get the more expensive line, but it is still pretty unreliable. It wouldn't be so bad for lights, but I would never use it for pumps or heating. Trust me...my occupation is home control, and I have personally owned x-10 in the past.

I use to control the lights and i love it.

Attachments

• activehome.JPG
    activehome.JPG
    26.8 KB · Views: 192
Don't get me wrong, it isn't super bad stuff. It just acts up. That's exactly why you don't see any companies installing X-10...they don't want the headaches. X-10 is definitely a DIY thing, and in some houses it can work flawlessly, but in most it has its hiccups.

that is a screenshot of the software main screen. you see the devices you defined and can turn them on/off manually. there's also another screen (not in the pic) that allows you to program what time of the day each device turns on and off.

I have been using my AQ2 with X-10 modules for a while now, no issues. I do have all of them on their own house circuit though.

the GREAT thing about this smarthome kit is that it creates a log on our computer of every X10 command it intercepts. So you'll know exactly which channels are free of "noise".