Will a phosban reactor cure a cyano problem?

im new to the hobby and i over fed some coral frenzy about 2 weeks ago and now my tank is trashed and could use some advice, i dont like to use any meds in the tank

Water change , Water change , Water change .
Plus , I always felt that a cyano bloom is an inevedible part of a new tanks cycle. Feed less, shorten photoperiod and regular water changes should help it go away sooner. IMO

thanks but will the phosban help along with water change? if you go to youtube and search deathbyfrogman and watch the video titled about to give up you can see whats going on in my tank im sure you will be able to tell me whats happening cuz i have no idea

just saw the video -- that's some serious cyno there!

Yes, a phosban reactor will help -- but more than that, you need to start feeding less, and do water changes. Also for the cyno already there, you can siphon off the top layer -- it'll be hard and tedious but it can be done. Try not to disturb your sand bed too much, and preferably do a small area at a time.

- There's a product called Chemiclean, that can help as well.
- Make sure you have plenty of flow in the tank -- maybe even buy a couple of "weak" powerheads and semi-point them towards the substrate.

Are you using a protein skimmer? If not, you probably want to invest in one.

How old is the tank? It is not unusual to have a cyno break out in the early stages of cycling.

Lastly, how are you feeding the coral frenzy? For the amount of corals that you have, you should be spot feeding it to the corals..

Hope that helps!