Hi Everyone! Im New To The Brs

jcallesano

Non-member
Morning,

The Name Is Joe, Im 24, Imoved From Nh About A Year Ago And Im From Ny Originally. I Work Full Time As And Architect And Go To School Full Time Pursuing My Masters In Architecture.

Ive Always Been A Fan Of Salt Water Tanks And The Hobby But Could Never Get My Self To Go Ahead And Start. Jsut Recently I Bought A Small Nano And Im On My Way. Tank Is All Set Up And Has Live Sand, Live Rock, Shrimp And Crabs In It. All Water Parameters Are Normal So Far. The Death Of A Cleaner Shrimp Put Me On My Toes But I Think That Is The Trial And Error Part. I Will Post Exactly What Happened In Another Post. I Get All My Supplies From Skiptons Pet Store, On Mass Ave.

Although Im New, I Do Expect And Will Accept Constructive Criticism. I Want To Tak In Everything I Can From The Knowledgeable Ppl Of The Brs.

Thank You Guy/girls, Pleasure To Meet You.

Joe Callesano

Welcome Joe!

It's addicting. You will be buying a bigger tank in no time. I started with a 46 gallon. I just bought a 90 and I am sure I will buy a bigger one eventually.

Everyone here is great. I am new too and everyone here is more then willing to help when we have questions. Everyone is new at some point.

:w

thanks bud. I truely am excited, kinda embarrasing but I think its ok when you truely enjoy soemthing....who knows things could change and I could hate it, but prolly not : ). my GF hates it though, i spend more time paying attention to the tank and researching things and visting the pet store then I spent time with her. ahaha she'll live

Welcome! FYI there is an Introduction thread this should've been posted too. (Mods may move it).

I've been on this forum since I started 2 years ago and I wouldnt know half the stuff I know now without the great ppl on here. Many knowledgable ppl that can help a beginner start out. Just beware when starting, there is many ways of doing things and I'm sure you'll hear all sides! :)