I have a minor problem ordering a tank from miracles

BaconReefer

Non-member
heads up on this I don't have a problem with Miracles its my own fault...

I'm very new to the saltwater world I've only had a biocube with two clowns for 3 months and I just ordered a custom tank from Miracles from Derek ( who by the way is awesome). I called for a quote to match a glass cages tank rimless that is 48x24x16. On glass cages website it said 90 before it so of course I thought this meant 90 gallons. :mad: So after looking up some forums about Miracles I decided to have them make it for me instead even if its more money. So long story short I just found out that the dimensions listed will only by like 75 gallons instead. I send my payment for the tank to be made Wed. Derek sent me an email saying that they would have a production meeting to plan out next weeks projects on Friday and to give him a call to tell me an approx date that the whole project would be done. He said it would prob take 3 weeks to complete. My question to everyone is I wanna make the tank a little larger maybe say like 48x34x18. Im worried that they have already started building this tank and that I cannot make it larger, I mean this tank build alone is costing me 1400 with the stand and its gonna kill me finding out just now that I ordered and paid for the wrong tank :eek:

btw its a rimless all saphire glass with the overflow in the middle center of the tank

Last edited:
I emailed Derek and he said he would try to make sure they havent started the build by cutting the glass yet. My concern is can they really be that far along already? And say if the glass is cut already is it to late to change it? This was Saturday morning and they do not reopen until Tomorrow.. so this is going to be a long day of stressing out for me

All you can do is sit tight. If they already cut the glass, I think it's totally up to them if they are willing to change the plan, but I don't see anyway that they have to.