Newbie here

Brutto14

Non-member
Hello everyone! I just wanted to introduce myself to Reefers. I'm just getting into the salt water game and I'm trying to learn as much as possible before i start my own reef. I look forward to getting to know all of you and learning from your experiences.

Thanks,
Jeremy (brutto14)

there are many books that are great.......that i haven't read yet. but welcome to the hobby. the best resource is the internet, use it wisely.

Welcome to the BRS! Yes ask a lot of questions and take your time. The biggest killer in this hobby is rushing and being inpatient and as Michelle said go to a meeting we have a club library and you can talk to a lot of the other members just ask we love to talk about our tanks.

Welcome! I love to meet other people from Rhode Island who are in the saltwater hobby. I don't know what size reef you are planning, but if it's a nano, I found "The Nano-Reef Handbook" by Christ R. Brightwell, very helpful. It was primarily designed for tanks under 20 gallons, but the information it contains applies to tanks of all sizes. Good Luck!