New to BRS, New to hobby

AnthonyF

Non-member
Hey everyone,

So I am still new to all of this and learning as much as I can as fast as I can. I was actually referred here from my cousin and hate to say it but I will most likely be asking as many questions as I can. Currently I have a 20g freshwater tank that has been set up for about a year. I am starting to get tired of the freshwater scene and really want to get into saltwater so after a lot of thought, I went and got a 40 breeder. Unfortunately all I have is the tank but this will give me the time to get the rest of what I need. I can say I have probably aggrivated my girlfriend enough with talking about it and telling her everything I learn so it will be nice nice to be able to tak to people about the hobby and not have them get sick of it. I am from Medford and I look forward to meeting you all at some point through the monthly meetings and possibly at other functions and learning as much as I can from people more experienced than I am.

-Anthony.

Welcome to the hobby and the site!

It's easy to want to rush but that's the worst possible thing you can do. Take your time, read, and ask lots of questions.

Good luck!

welcome to BRS.Best thing to do is try to check out other members tank in person and pick their brains

All good points! I know there are a couple members that live in the Medford area, and could probably be enticed to let you see their setups! Also always keep your eye on the equipment for sale section, in this hobby there are those of us that are constantly buying new equipment and selling older stuff that works just fine!

Another good idea is to come to our meetings. This next one should be very informative as it is a fragging demo.

Welcome to BRS!

I leave in Malden right next to u. U r welcome to come over anytime and look at my set up.

Higor's EVO 3D