New Member Introduction

Marshall O

Non-member
Hello all. Just joined BRS so figured I would introduce myself. I have been in the hobby now about 18 months (I had FW tanks for about 15 years before starting my first SW tank). Here are the tanks I have and a little about them:

125 mixed reef with dual overflows, 29 gal sump and 45 gal refugium. I have around 35-40 different corals (good mix of SPS, LPS, mushrooms, Rics, Zoas/Palys) almost all frags or started as frags. I am a Wrasse freak (see my avatar :) ); 4 currently in the tank and 3 more in QT. Also have a Magnificent Foxface, Flame Angel, Midas Blenny and Neon Goby.

46 bowfront - I have been using this as a QT for the past 18 months. It is a basic FOWLR (well with a couple soft corals), HOB skimmer, refugium, etc. I have not decided 100% what this will house once I am done stocking the 125.

JBJ 28 - This was a mixed reef but my Blue Spotted Jawfish made it hard to keep corals in the tank. My plan is to move the BSJ into the 46 and then house Clowns and Anemone(s). Right now it also houses a Helfrichi Firefish, Yellow Banded Possum Wrasse, Yellow Assessor, and Tailspot Blenny.

I also have an unstocked Aqueon Evolve 8 in my kitchen. I am leaning towards doing a Goby/Pistol Shrimp along with some Sexy Shrimp.

I hope to attend a number of meetings (hopefully the one this Saturday!), and thanks for

Last edited:
Here is an older pic of a couple inhabitants in my 125:

And a sneak peak of the future wrasse additions that are currently in my 55 gallon HT (being treated for Ich):

Old pic of my 28 before I had to relocate almost all corals to my 125 (I still have the Meteor Shower in there):

Welcome Aboard! Check out the forum header often for local meetings and speakers. The next couple of meetings are in Taunton and Framingham, which are pretty close to you. If you get a chance to stop in make sure you say hello.